Chinese Calligraphy Brush Holder Turned Jewelry Stand

I was just muckin’ around a bit on different blogs and came upon this one…http://tresorsdeluxe.wordpress.com/2012/07/03/keeping-it-organized-minimizing-the/ . I thought to myself, “I’ve got a great idea similar to the ones pictured right in my bedroom and I should share.”

I’ve been using this Chinese calligraphy brush holder to organize my own collection of precious, semi-precious and fashion jewelry since coming to China in 2005. It’s gone with me to 3 different cities and has served a wonderful purpose – keeping my lovely collection ‘in my face’ so I can wear it. I’ve got another nice organizer on a fancy clothes hanger made out of chintz fabric hanging on the back of my door in my bedroom hallway and sometimes I forget what baubles are there.

The holder stands on a gold lacquer place mat with my collection of wrist watches and my variety of colours and styles of reading glasses sits in a clear glass vase. Rings, broaches, and earrings are stored in little jewelry bags hanging from their ties. And a Pashmina scarf covers up an unsightly chest of drawers. Another project for another day!

About Roz Weitzman's World

Periodically in China since 2005 to research my cookbooks and travel in China and southeast Asia. Loving the experience. Want to keep in touch with my friends and family all over the world! I published my Chinese Cookbook called 'Roz Weitzman's World of Chinese Comfort Food'. This week I published my latest in my series of Chinese cooking called "Roz Weitzman's World of Yunnan Food". Please won't you scribble a thought or two. I really appreciate your comments! AND IF YOU SHOULD WISH TO REPOST MY RECIPES OR OTHER OF MY POSTS ON YOUR OWN BLOG, BE SO KIND AS TO POST A LINK BACK TO MY BLOG AND GIVE ME CREDIT FOR MY ORIGINAL WORK. MANY THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Posted on Wednesday, August 22, 2012, in Interior Design, Just for Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It looks great! Searching for your favorite necklaces just became a whole lot easier! XO ~ http://www.tresorsdeluxe.com!

  2. …been enjoying all of your recent postings…now Shizuka wants one of the brush holders…great idea…Jeff

    Date: Wed, 22 Aug 2012 11:12:35 +0000 To: ljs011060@hotmail.com

    • Cool. I knew the girl had class!!! Any art store or Panjaiyuan will have them. 80 rmb, approx.
      Going back for a month long visit to Toronto on October 8th through Beijing. Need to stop over in Beijing before that. See you soon! Love to you and Shizuka, Roz

  3. I’ve read a few excellent stuff here. Definitely value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you place to create this kind of wonderful informative site.

Leave a Reply

