On the Way to the Cookbook Launch

Today I finished my own edits of the Cookbook since my editor made revisions one week ago. I was stalled because the parents of my students took me to a resort on Fu Xian Lake for a few days.  Now my editor has the document back for what is hopefully the final edit.

it’s been a true labour of love – the amount of time I’ve sent on it is mind-boggling! One hundred pages of beautiful food – there’s a picture for each recipe (don’t even ask how much cooking I’ve had to do to get good pictures – good thing I enjoy cooking) and multiple pages for the title page of each section!

Since I’m epublishing on http://www.smashwords.com, the document will go to a Smashwords editor who will then format it for the Apple Store, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and for all other ereader formats. And I’ve also got some ideas for the last step – producing a book cover – which is my next project to complete.

About Roz Weitzman's World

Periodically in China since 2005 to research my cookbooks and travel in China and southeast Asia. Loving the experience. Want to keep in touch with my friends and family all over the world! I published my Chinese Cookbook called 'Roz Weitzman's World of Chinese Comfort Food'. This week I published my latest in my series of Chinese cooking called "Roz Weitzman's World of Yunnan Food". Please won't you scribble a thought or two. I really appreciate your comments! AND IF YOU SHOULD WISH TO REPOST MY RECIPES OR OTHER OF MY POSTS ON YOUR OWN BLOG, BE SO KIND AS TO POST A LINK BACK TO MY BLOG AND GIVE ME CREDIT FOR MY ORIGINAL WORK. MANY THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Posted on Tuesday, August 7, 2012, in Chinese Cookbook, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! I cant wait to read a copy!

  2. Wishing you all the luck in the world!! Hard work or not, I know you enjoyed the creation.

  3. We’ll keep a keen eye – and try what may – sure Baudouin will love it !!!
    Love from us both

  4. Keen eye – sure taste ! Baudouin (and I) will love it !
    Love from Belgium – Hélène

  5. There is obviously a bundle to identify about this. I consider you made certain nice points in features also.

Leave a Reply

