Hello World!

Welcome to my first post on my blog. You know I’ve been writing letters from China and recently sent my 71st letter. But technology is so great that the pictures are getting bigger and bigger and email servers can’t handle the large files. So after 5.5 years in China, I have decided to invest some time in learning how to blog…probably an easier method to stay in touch…and an easier method for you to see what I’m up to.

You can comment directly on my blog or you can continue to send me emails. I love your comments. I am always amazed at how you all can shed new light on the ‘sometimes mundane’  and ‘not so mundane’ things that I have done here in China.

I can’t promise to post everyday but instead of saving up a bunch of news and send it in one letter, I hope I can now post individual things as they happen! I’m going to give it a try to see how it works. Your suggestions will be invaluable!

All my love, Roz

About Roz Weitzman's World

Periodically in China since 2005 to research my cookbooks and travel in China and southeast Asia. Loving the experience. Want to keep in touch with my friends and family all over the world! I published my Chinese Cookbook called 'Roz Weitzman's World of Chinese Comfort Food'. This week I published my latest in my series of Chinese cooking called "Roz Weitzman's World of Yunnan Food". Please won't you scribble a thought or two. I really appreciate your comments! AND IF YOU SHOULD WISH TO REPOST MY RECIPES OR OTHER OF MY POSTS ON YOUR OWN BLOG, BE SO KIND AS TO POST A LINK BACK TO MY BLOG AND GIVE ME CREDIT FOR MY ORIGINAL WORK. MANY THANKS IN ADVANCE.

Posted on Saturday, February 5, 2011, in Just for Fun. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

